top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuthy

Is it a Rock, a Stone or a Gem?



I love working with gemstones in it's crystalized form and more recently in it's stone form. Here are 3 gemstones that are extremely valuable for those who can afford them. I on the other hand am offering an affordable alternative.



Tanzantine

A lush blue, vibrant violet, and rich purple, exotic tanzanite is found in only one place on earth, Mount Kilimanjaro.

I find that aquamarine gemstones come in a variation of blue colors and this one I find similar to the Tanzantine.






Ruby

Always a favorite among the rich and famous, the familiar blood red color and are becoming a rare gem to be found,

Garnite is the closest that I have come to the ruby coloring but there are some vibrant Czech Crystals as wel





Sapphire

Blue sapphire is the second most popular colored stone, after the ruby, Even though it is well known for it's Royal Blue color sapphires are found in all colors of the rainbow, from green and orange to purple and even salmon pink.

Here's my version.
















26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page